Skip to content

The ‘Flash Calls Verification’ feature coming soon to WhatsApp will be easier than ever

WhatsApp update: WhatsApp usually sends a 6-digit code to the user by SMS to verify the account. But now there have been reports that the messaging app is bringing a new verification-related feature ‘Flash Call Verification’. WABetaInfo has reported that the company will introduce this feature for the Android app for now, as iOS does not provide a public API to allow apps to read call history.

This process will make things easier than before. Flash call verification is fast and users do not need to enter any verification code to verify their account.

(Also read: Great trick! You can save mobile data and storage by changing just a small WhatsApp setting)

In the flash call verification method, the user will receive a call and then they will be automatically disconnected and the verification process will be completed. After this, WhatsApp will re-enter your account. You will also be able to see the phone number from which you received the call in the call history.

For flash call verification, users will need to maintain certain permissions on the phone for WhatsApp, which includes access to history and calls.

This feature is also on the soon to be released list…
In addition to this, WhatsApp is testing many more new features, in which Hide online status is present. Users will now be able to hide their ‘Online’ status on WhatsApp from everyone. This feature has not been implemented at this time, but it will be very useful for those people who do not want anyone to know that they are online even after being online.

(Also read: These excellent Jio and Airtel recharge plans come in less than Rs 100, you will get free calls)

According to the WABetaInfo report, WhatsApp will be able to select in its chats who can see them online. In this, users will get two options ‘All’ and ‘Same as last seen’. One option is to show everyone online, and the second is that if you haven’t set anyone as last seen, then your ‘online’ status won’t be visible to anyone if you select ‘same as last seen’.

Tags: whatsapp, whatsapp account, WhatsApp Features, whatsapp update

,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.