Skip to content

Good news for WhatsApp users! You’ll soon be able to hide your ‘Online’ status from everyone

WhatsApp But hiding the last scene makes life much easier. But as soon as you go online with the “Last Seen” feature turned off, everyone starts seeing that you’re online. Faced with such a situation, WhatsApp has brought good news for users. Users will now be able to hide their ‘Online’ status on WhatsApp from everyone. This feature has not been implemented at this time, but it will be very useful for those people who do not want anyone to know that they are online even after being online.

According to the WABetaInfo report, WhatsApp will be able to select in its chats who can see them online. In this, users will get two options ‘All’ and ‘Same as last seen’.

(Also read: These excellent Jio and Airtel recharge plans come in less than Rs 100, you will get free calls)

One option is to show everyone online, and the second is that if you haven’t set anyone as last seen, then your ‘online’ status won’t be visible to anyone if you select ‘same as last seen’.

This feature related to message deletion was also released
Apart from this, WhatsApp is increasing the time limit to delete for everyone. Yes, according to the information received from the report, users will now be able to delete messages from chat from two days ago.

According to the WABetaInfo report, WhatsApp has increased the message deletion limit from 2 days to 12 hours for some users in the latest beta 2.22.15.8. Currently, this limit is only 1 hour 8 minutes, 16 seconds, after which the message cannot be deleted for everyone.

(Also Read: The Secret WhatsApp Trick! You Can Send Messages To Anyone Without Typing On Android)

According to the report, users have not received any notification regarding this limit increase, so users will need to check the chat themselves, which can be done by sending a message and then trying to delete it.

Tags: technology news, hindi tech news, WhatsApp, whatsapp account, whatsapp update

,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.